England Revealed 2019 Cricket World cup Squad – Morgan Captain

England announced world cup squad

ECB – England cricket Board has been announced the Squad of England Team for the ICC World cup 2019 which to be starts from the 30th May. However they said it is preliminary squad and team have to confirm final squad ahead of 23 may.

One of the Surprise inclusion is Jofra Archer is not pick in the English team but he selected for the 17 Man squad for the upcoming Ireland and Pakistan One Day series.

Eoin Morgan will be leading the England cricket team and they will be starting the World cup campaign on match against South Africa.

England announced world cup squad
England announced world cup squad

Jofra Archer will be played in the Pakistan ODI series and this surely be a good opportunity for him to show his performance and select in the Final world cup squad.

England national team selector said, “The selection panel has been impressed with Jofra Archer’s performances in domestic and franchise cricket. He is a very talented and exciting cricketer.”

“Chris Jordan, a regular in IT20 squads over the past few years, has continued to develop as a cricketer – as we saw in the IT20s in the West Indies. He fully deserves his return to the ODI squad. In line with ICC regulations, we have to name a preliminary squad of 15 for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup before April 23. However, all 17 players named in the Royal London ODIs against Pakistan can stake a claim to be in the final 15-man squad, finalised at the end of that series,” Smith added.

England Squad for ICC World cup 2019

  1. Eoin Morgan (Captain)
  2. Alex Hales
  3. Jonny Bairstow
  4. Moeen Ali
  5. Adil Rashid
  6. Tom Curran
  7. Joe Denly
  8. Jason Roy
  9. Liam Plunkett
  10. Mark Wood
  11. Joe Root
  12. Jos Buttler
  13. Ben Stokes
  14. David Willey
  15. Chris Woakes

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *