Skip to content

Women’s Team India named 15-Strong Squad for CWG 2022 at Birmingham

Harmanpreet Kaur lead the India in Birmingham Commonwealth games

India Women’s Criket Team announced strong 15 squad for the upcoming Commonwealth games 2022 which to be played in Birmingham from this month. Commonwealth games cricket event live stream begin from 29 July to 7 august 2022.

India squad will be led by Harmanpreet Kaur while opener smiriti mandhana named as her deputy.

Team India included some of the experience players likes of Opener Shafali Verma, Spin bowler Speh Rana and Rajeshwari Gayakwad along with Deepti Sharma and Pooja Vastrakar as a All rounder and Taniya Bhatia wicket keeper batter for the CWG 2022.

India squad

Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, S. Meghana, Taniya Sapna Bhatia, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Jemimah Rodrigues, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana.

Team India who drawn in Group A so in the group stage fixtures team to face Australia, Barbados and Pakistan team. Top 2 teams from the each groups will go through to semis.

Women’s Cricket team of India will be starts the campaign on 29 July against Australia while team facing the important game on 31 July when they face their arch rival pakistan. Final group stage game on 3 August. All three fixtures will be played in Edgbaston, Birmingham.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *