India to Face Pakistan on 9th June 2024 in T20 World cup

The 2007 T20 World Cup champions are grouped with Pakistan, USA, Canada, and Ireland in Group A. Their group matches will take place in the USA. They open their campaign against Ireland on June 5 in New York, before facing Pakistan on June 9.

Their third game will be against the USA on June 12, followed by a game against Canada in Miami on June 15.

The semifinals are scheduled for June 26 and 27 in Guyana and Trinidad, respectively, before the final on June 29 in Barbados.

As the defending champions, England defeated Pakistan in the final of the 2022 T20 World Cup at Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). The Jos Buttler-led team will open its title defence against their archrivals Australia on June 8 in Barbados. As part of the 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup, Canada, the United States, and Uganda will make their debuts.

There will be 55 matches played in the tournament, across six venues in the West Indies and three stadiums in the USA.

Caribbean venues include Kensington Oval in Barbados, Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad, Providence Stadium in Guyana, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua, Darren Sammy Cricket Ground in St Lucia, and Arnos Vale Stadium in St Vincent.

In the USA, Eisenhower Park in New York; Broward County in Lauderhill, Florida and Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas, Texas, will be the venues. In the 2022 edition of the tournament in Australia, 16 teams will compete for the coveted silverware in the shortest format.

For the first round, the 20 teams will be divided into four groups of five, with the top two teams from each group qualifying for the Super Eight stage. In the Super Eight stage, the teams will be split into two groups of four.

The top two sides from two groups of the Super Eight will advance to the semifinals: A1, B2, C1 and D2. A2, B1, C2 and D1 will be in the other group.

2024 Men’s T20 World Cup groupings:

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *