Skip to content

India Announced Test & T20 Squad for Srilanka 2022 – Rohit lead the team

  • by

For the Three T20IS and Two Test Match against Sri Lanka, Chetan Sharma Chief selector of India announced Rohit Sharma as a captain for both format. For the Two Test Match series some of the senior played likes of Cheteshwar Pujara and Rahane dropped.

With White ball captain of India, Now Rohit Sharma given the opportunity to skipper of Team India in all three format.

In the Test squad, Wriddhiman Saha and Ishant Sharma failed to find spots while Uttar Pradesh’s left-arm spinner Saurabh Kumar is the new face alongside a returning Kuldeep Yadav.

First T20 Match against Sri Lanka begin from the 24th february at Lucknow.

The Tests will be held in Mohali and Bengaluru from March 4 to 8 and March 12 to 16 respectively.

T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav and Avesh Khan

Test Squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin (subject to fitness), Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav and Saurabh Kumar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *