Australia named Confirm Squad for ICC World cup 2019 Cricket Mega events

Duo Warner and Steve Smith returned to Australia’s ODI Squad for the upcoming ICC world cup 2019 which to be played in England and Wales from the 30th May. Both Former Captain of Smith and vice Captain Warner not playing international cricket since their ban on the ball tampering incident at Cape town in March 2018.

Both the players eligible for the Australia’s previous One day series against pakistan but selectors asked them to play in the IPL 2019.

For the Cricket world cup 2019 Australia selectors announced the 15 Member squad.Peter handscomb not pick in the line up as inclusion of smith in the team. Handscomb who recently playing 13 Matches scored one century and three half centuries with a average of 43.54 and also a decent strike rate of 98.15.

Usman Khawaja and Shaun Marsh included in the line up for brilliant recent performance. Aaron Finch will be leading the Australia side in the Cricket world cup 2019.

Big Name to miss out is fast bowler Josh Hazlewood who is currently facing the back injury.

Australia go with five pace bowlers of Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff and Nathan Coulter-Nile while Adam Zampa frontline spiner of the squad. Glenn Maxwell and Stoinis are doing the job of all rounder while Alex Carey is only wicket keeper in the 15 man squad.

ICC World cup will be begin from the 30th May but Australia will be kick start their World cup journey on 1st June by playing the match against Afghanistan.

Australia’s World Cup fixtures

May 25: (warm-up) England v Australia, Southampton

May 27: (warm-up) Australia v Sri Lanka, Southampton

June 1: Afghanistan v Australia, Bristol (D/N)

June 6: Australia v West Indies, Trent Bridge

June 9: India v Australia, The Oval

June 12: Australia v Pakistan, Taunton

June 15: Sri Lanka v Australia, The Oval

June 20: Australia v Bangladesh, Trent Bridge

June 25: England v Australia, Lord’s

June 29: New Zealand v Australia, Lord’s (D/N)

July 6: Australia v South Africa, Old Trafford (D/N)

July 9: Semi-Final 1, Old Trafford

July 11: Semi-Final 2, Edgbaston

July 14: Final, Lord’s

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *