The Indian cricket team beats Bangladesh to reach the Asian Games final

The Indian cricket team crushed Bangladesh by nine wickets on Friday to advance to the Asian Games gold medal match in Hangzhou.

Pakistan or Afghanistan, who play later, will await their young, but still formidable, side in Saturday’s title-decider.

At Guangzhou 2010 and Incheon 2014, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka won the Twenty20 cricket championships, respectively.

For the first time, India is participating in an Asiad.

The AFP photo shows Varma scoring a half-century.

As India bid to win their first Asian Games title, they crushed Bangladesh by nine wickets on Friday.

In Saturday’s title-decider, Pakistan or Afghanistan will face their young, but still formidable side.

India medal tally and full list of winners at the Asian Games 2023

In Guangzhou 2010 and Incheon 2014, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka were crowned champions of Twenty20 cricket.

For the first time, India will play at an Asiad.

Zhejiang University of Technology Pingfeng Cricket Field was overcast on a day when they won the toss and chose to field.

Once again, Bangladesh lost to 96/9, with Sai Kishore taking 3/12 and Washington Sundar taking 2/15.

Three Bangladesh batters reached double figures, led by Jaker Ali’s unbeaten 24.

Despite Bangladesh’s struggles, India were able to reach their target in 9.2 overs, losing just one wicket. Tilak Varma was 55 not out, and skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad was unbeaten on 40.

In the first over, Yashasvi Jaiswal, the quarter-final century maker, was out for a duck, caught at fine leg.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *