Skip to content

15-Men Squad of South Africa announced for T20 World cup – No place for Du plessis, Tahir

  • by

South Africa cricket team announced the final 15 Men squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World cup 2021 of Men’s which to be played in UAE and Oman on next Month of September.

Temba Bavuma Who is captaining the South Africa side on this Twenty20 World cup 2021 but if we look at the squad then from the final list team excluded Star spin bowler of Imran Tahir, the World’s best All-rounder Chris Morris and Past Captain of the Faf du Plessis.

“The National Selection Panel and I are extremely excited to announce this squad, which we believe is a world-beating squad. It has been a busy last few months for the Proteas and we have had enough time to assess our options and we are pleased with the outcome,” said CSA Convenor of Selectors, Victor Mpitsang in a statement.

Mpitsang also said “there is no better time than now for us to bring home the trophy and bring the nation together in a way that only sport can. We hope that South Africans will rally behind this team and cheer them all the way to the final.”

South Africa squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Keshav Maharaj, Quinton de Kock (wk), Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, W Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *