ICC Cricket World cup Winners & Runners up Teams (Till date)

30 Days Money Back Guarantee

Australia winner of 2015 cricket world cup

ICC – International Cricket Council Who organize the 50 over cricket world cup tournament in span of every 4 years since the 1975 Inaugural Edition. First ICC World cup was organized by the England and in the Final Match Australia and West Indies played at Lord’s London Venue. In 1975 World cup Final West Indies team beat the Australia and win the First Cricket world cup Title.

A VPN service which will help you to access Geo Block Content and Stream sports live without any restriction of TV channels. To Stream, Sports live I always recommend you Subscribe ExpressVPN because of their Enjoy unrestricted access worldwide features, Fast Server, Easy Setup on almost all device, 24/7 Hour customer support with live chat along with 30 days money back Guarantee.

Quick Guide: Watch Match Live From Anywhere in 3 Steps

  1. Get a trusted VPN Go with ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free)
  2. Connect to the Server of the Broadcaster channel.
  3. Start watching Sports! 

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch Match online kindly contact ExpressVPN support person via live Chat or Email.

Last Edition of the Cricket World cup Competition to be played in 2015 and Australia is the Champions of the 2015 world cup as AUS beat the New Zealand in the Final Match. If we look at the Cricket world cup history then Australia is the most successful team as they win the Five Cricket world cup Trophy so far. Next CWC 2019 is schedule to played in England from the 30 May.

Australia winner of 2015 cricket world cup
Australia winner of 2015 cricket world cup

Check out below the Year by Year list of Winners & Runners up of ICC world cup with Final Match results and Venue.

Too busy for the full read? Here’s the BEST VPN for 2021

ExpressVPN – The fastest VPN available. It’s super-secure, is easy to use, great for Soccer streaming and affordable Price too. Get 49% off with this special discount + 3 Months Free.

Feature of ExpressVPN

  • Works with: Along With Any Sports Streaming its works on Netflix (multiple libraries), Hulu, BBC iPlayer, Vudu, Amazon Prime Video, SkyTV, Disney+ Hotstar, Sonyliv, and many others Too.
  • Compatible Device: Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Linux, Chrome, Firefox, and routers
  • Data logging: Strict no-logs policy
  • Money-back guarantee: 30 days

Don’t Miss 

ExpressVPN’s latest deal 2021: Get 3 months completely free on your annual subscription with this current offer! It’s not for certain when this deal will end so it’s best to ongoing expressvpn deal page to see if it’s still available.
ExpressVPN Get 3 Month Free with 12 Months plan banner

ExpressVPN is our first choice to Watch Any Sports as they are top spot in many tests, including best VPN for iOS devices, torrenting, and routers, because it’s a solid, reliable option.

ExpressVPN have more then 4900+ high-speed servers from 160 countries. It’s also one of the fastest VPNs we’ve tested and many of the top site also recommending same. This is excellent news for streamers and torrenters around the world to Get ExpressVPN and Stream Sports live online.

ExpressVPN can help you access your favorite content, even on platforms that don’t support VPNs. Thanks to the MediaStreamer feature and the VPN’s ability to blast through blocks, our researchers were able to watch Netflix, Hulu, and BBC iPlayer from six different countries on smart TVs, Amazon Fire TV sticks, Apple TV, gaming consoles, and other devices.

Customer service is also good, with helpful 24/7 live chat support and detailed setup guides for the many supported platforms. Every time I tested the live chat feature, I was chatting with a helpful representative in under two minutes. So if you facing any issue to Watch Any Sports live after Buying the ExpressVPN plan kindly contact them

List of ICC World Cup Winners & Runners-Up

Year Winner Runner Up Result Final Venue
1975 West Indies Australia West Indies won by 17 Runs Lord’s London
1979 West Indies England West Indies won by 92 runs Lord’s London
1983 India West Indies India won by 43 runs Lord’s London
1987 Australia England Australia won by 7 runs Eden Gardens, Kolkata, India
1992 Pakistan England Pakistan won by 22 runs MCG, Melbourne, Australia
1996 Sri Lanka Australia Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, Pakistan
1999 Australia Pakistan Australia won by 8 wickets Lord’s London
2003 Australia India Australia won by 125 runs Wanderers, South Africa
2007 Australia Sri Lanka Australia won by 53 runs Kensington Oval, Bridgetown
2011 India Sri Lanka India won by 6 wickets Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, India
2015 Australia New Zealand Australia won by 7 wickets MCG, Melbourne, Australia
2019 TBC TBC TBC Lord’s, London, England

Country wise ICC world cup Title winners

Australia who top on the list as they won the Cricket world cup Title in 1987, 1999, 2003 and 2007. Men in Blue India and West Indies won the World cup trophy twice while Pakistan and Sri Lanka won the World cup once in 1992 and 1996 respectively.

COUNTRY Number of Titles Year
Australia 5 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015
India 2 1983, 2011
West Indies 2 1975, 1979
Sri Lanka 1 1996
Pakistan 1 1992

Watch Every Game Live with ExpressVPN

✔ Easy set up ✔ 30-day money back guarantee ✔ Save 49%

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top