England’s T20I squad Announced , Gleeson gets Maiden Call-up

For the T20 series against India, England cricket team give a maiden T20 Call up to 34 Year old Lancashire Seamer of Richard Gleeson for the three match series which to starts from the 7th July.

If we look at the performance of Gleeson then he is currently the second highest wicket taker in the Ongoing T20 Blast 2022 by taking 20 wickets in 12 games with a average of 16.10

England squad who lead by the Jos Buttler. Team Prime spinner Adil Rashid who not in the T20 and odi squad due to make the Hajj pilgrimage to Mecca. In absence of him, Team Added Matthew Parkinson in the squad.

T20I squad:

Jos Buttler (captain),Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Richard Gleeson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Matt Parkinson, Jason Roy, PhilSalt, Reece Topley, David Willey

ODI squad:

Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overto, Matt Parkinson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey

Three Match ODI series which to starts from the 12th July at Kia Oval while remaining other two games played on 14 and 17 July respectively on Lords and Manchester venue.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *