All Edition of ICC Cricket World Cup Winning Captains

Clive Lloyd with World cup winning trophy

ICC World cup is the major cricket sports event and winning their trophy is always special for any country, team, player or their captain. First Edition of the Cricket world cup tournament was played in the 1975 and it was win by the West Indies. Clive Lloyes the first ever captain who lift the ICC Cricket world cup trophy.

Last Edition of the World Cup tournament trophy win by the English Captain of Eoin Morgan as England win 2019 WC at Home. IF we look at the Winning world cup captain list then Clive Lloyd of west indies and Ricky Ponting of Australia are two most successful captains.

Clive Lloyd with World cup winning trophy
Clive Lloyd with World cup winning trophy

Check out below the list of captains who hold the world cup trophy.

1975Clive LloydWest Indies
1979Clive LloydWest Indies
1983Kapil DevIndia
1987Allan BorderAustralia
1992Imran KhanPakistan
1996Arjuna RanatungaSri Lanka
1999Steve WaughAustralia
2003Ricky PontingAustralia
2007Ricky PontingAustralia
2011MS DhoniIndia
2015Michael ClarkeAustralia
2019Eoin MorganEngland

Upcoming Edition of the ICC Cricket world cup 2023 to be played in India and who will win it ? share your thought.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *