Senegal Confirm 23 Players squad for AFCON 2019

Senegal Coach of Aliou cisse has been named the confirm 23 man squad for the 2019 Africa cup of Nations. Team has been included premier league star and UEFA champions league 2018-19 winner Sadio Mane in the squad.

Senegal who is also known as Lions of Teranga Boast aannounced the strongest squad on the paper for this AFCON 2019 as every single of the 23 players of Cisse’s selection are overseas based players.

From the 23 players list squad Cisse selected 17 players who are Europe’s elite leagues with Pape Abdou Cisse (Olympiacos), Lamine Gassama (Goztepe), Keprin Diatta (Club Brugge), Pape Alioune Ndiaye (Galatasaray), Henri Saivet (Bursaspor) and Mbaye Diagne (Galatasaray).

Senegal who draw in the Group C so in the group stage team to face Algeria, Kenya and Tanzania.

Check out below the list of Senegal’s Complete 23 player squad for AFCON 2019.

Goalkeepers: Abdoulaye Diallo (Rennes, France), Alfred Gomis (Spal, Italy) and Edouard Mendy (Reims, France)

Defenders: Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli, Italy), Moussa Wague (FC Barcelona, Spain), Pape Abdou Cisse (Olympiacos, Greece), Salif Sane (Schalke, Germany), Youssouf Sabaly (Bordeaux, France), Lamine Gassama (Goztepe, Turkey), Saliou Ciss (Valenciennes, France) and Cheikhou Kouyate (Crystal Palace, England)

Midfielders: Alfred Ndiaye (Malaga, Spain), Idrissa Gana Gueye (Everton, England), Keprin Diatta (Club Brugge, Belgium), Pape Alioune Ndiaye (Galatasaray, Turkey) and Henri Saivet (Bursaspor, Turkey)

Forwards: Ismaila Sarr (Rennes, France), Keita Balde (Inter Milan, Italy), Mbaye Niang (Rennes, France), Moussa Konate (Amiens, France), Mbaye Diagne (Galatasaray, Turkey), Sada Thioub (Nimes, France), Sadio Mane (Liverpool, England)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *