Skip to content

List of Spanish La Liga Winners, Runner-ups – which club win most ?

In Spain, La Liga is one of the top-level soccer leagues that takes place every year with the exception of three years between 1936 and 1939 due to the Spanish Civil War. FC Barcelona defeated Real Madrid in the first edition of Liga Nacional de Futbol Profesional (LFP) Primera Devision in 1929.

A number of Liga BBVA titles have been won by Real Madrid and FC Barcelona over the years. The La Liga trophy has been claimed by nine clubs to date, and Real Madrid C.F. has won the league 34 times, whereas FC Barcelona has won it 26 times.

Real Madrid F won La Liga 2019-20.

Generic propecia buy online

Check out the complete list of La Liga BBVA winners and runners-up.

Spain La Liga Primera Champions

2019-20Real MadridLevante
2018-19FC BarcelonaLevante
2017-18FC BarcelonaAtletico Madrid
2016-17Real MadridFC Barcelona
2015-16FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
2014-15FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
2013-14Atletico MadridFC Barcelona
2012-13FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
2011-12Real MadridFC Barcelona
2010-11FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
2009-10FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
2008-09FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
2007-08Real MadridVillarreal
2006-07Real MadridFC Barcelona
2005-06FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
2004-05FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
2003-04Valencia CFFC Barcelona
2002-03Real MadridReal Sociedad
2001-02Valencia CFDeportivo La Coruna
2000-01Real MadridDeportivo La Coruna
1999-00Deportivo La CorunaFC Barcelona
1998-99FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
1997-98FC BarcelonaAthletic de Bilbao
1996-97Real MadridFC Barcelona
1995-96Atletico De MadridValencia CF
1994-95Real MadridDeportivo La Coruna
1993-94FC BarcelonaDeportivo La Coruna
1992-93FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
1991-92FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
1990-91FC BarcelonaAtletico de Madrid
1989-90Real MadridValencia CF
1988-89Real MadridFC Barcelona
1987-88Real MadridReal Sociedad
1986-87Real MadridFC Barcelona
1985-86Real MadridFC Barcelona
1984-85FC BarcelonaAtletico de Madrid
1983-84Athletic de BilbaoReal Madrid
1982-83Athletic de BilbaoReal Madrid
1981-82Real SociedadFC Barcelona
1980-81Real SociedadReal Madrid
1979-80Real MadridReal Sociedad
1978-79Real MadridSporting de Gijon
1977-78Real MadridFC Barcelona
1976-77Atletico de MadridFC Barcelona
1975-76Real MadridFC Barcelona
1974-75Real MadridZaragoza
1973-74FC BarcelonaAtletico de Madrid
1972-73Atletico de MadridFC Barcelona
1971-72Real MadridValencia CF
1970-71Valencia CFFC Barcelona
1969-70Atletico de MadridAthletic de Bilbao
1968-69Real MadridLas Palmas
1967-68Real MadridFC Barcelona
1966-67Real MadridFC Barcelona
1965-66Atletico de MadridReal Madrid
1964-65Real MadridAtletico de Madrid
1963-64Real MadridFC Barcelona
1962-63Real MadridAtletico Madrid
1961-62Real MadridFC Barcelona
1960-61Real MadridAtletico Madrid
1959-60FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
1958-59FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
1957-58Real MadridAtletico Madrid
1956-57Real MadridSevilla FC
1955-56Athletic de BilbaoFC Barcelona
1954-55Real MadridFC Barcelona
1953-54Real MadridFC Barcelona
1952-53FC BarcelonaValencia CF
1951-52FC BarcelonaAthletic Bilbao
1950-51Atletico de MadridSevilla FC
1949-50Atletico de MadridDeportivo de La Coruna
1948-49FC BarcelonaValencia CF
1947-48FC BarcelonaValencia CF
1946-47Valencia CFAthletic de Bilbao
1945-46Sevilla FCFC Barcelona
1944-45FC BarcelonaReal Madrid
1943-44Valencia CFAtletic Aviacion
1942-43Athletic de BilbaoSevilla FC
1941-42Valencia CFReal Madrid
1940-41Atletico AviacionAthletic de Bilbao
1939-40Atletico AviacionSevilla FC
1938-39League Cancelled due to Spanish Civil War
1937-38League Cancelled due to Spanish Civil War
1936-37League Cancelled due to Spanish Civil War
1935-36Athletic de BilbaoReal Madrid
1934-35Real BetisReal Madrid
1933-34Athletic de BilbaoReal Madrid
1932-33Real MadridAthletic de Bilbao
1931-32Real MadridAthletic de Bilbao
1930-31Athletic de BilbaoRacing de Santander
1929-30Athletic de BilbaoFC Barcelona
1929FC BarcelonaReal Madrid

Number of wins by clubs

Real Madrid3423
FC Barcelona2626
Atletico de Madrid1010
Athletic de Bilbao87
Valencia CF66
Real Sociedad23
Deportivo La Coruna15
Sevilla FC14
Real Betis10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *