List of Hockey World cup Winners & Runner up – Till Now

30 Days Money Back Guarantee

Belgium winners of Hockey world cup 2018

International Hockey Federation – FIH who is organize Hockey world cup in span of four years every time since the inaugural edition of 1971. First Edition of Hockey world cup was played in 1971 which to be played in spain – Barcelona and since then so far total of 14 Tournaments which to be played till 2018. Next Hockey world cup Tournament will be played in 2022. If we look at the result then First edition of Hockey world championship won by pakistan by defeating spain in final with a score of 1-0

A VPN service which will help you to access Geo Block Content and Stream sports live without any restriction of TV channels. To Stream, Sports live I always recommend you Subscribe ExpressVPN because of their Enjoy unrestricted access worldwide features, Fast Server, Easy Setup on almost all device, 24/7 Hour customer support with live chat along with 30 days money back Guarantee.

Quick Guide: Watch Match Live From Anywhere in 3 Steps

  1. Get a trusted VPN Go with ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free)
  2. Connect to the Server of the Broadcaster channel.
  3. Start watching Sports! 

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch Match online kindly contact ExpressVPN support person via live Chat or Email.

By winning the four title of Hockey world cup Pakistan is the most successful team of this competition. Pakistan won the Hockey world cup trophy in 1971, 1978, 1982, and 1994. Australia and Netherland won the hockey world cup win 3-3 times each this competition while Germany won twice in 2002 and 2006.

Belgium winners of Hockey world cup 2018 e1596636139856

Too busy for the full read? Here’s the BEST VPN for 2021

ExpressVPN – The fastest VPN available. It’s super-secure, is easy to use, great for Soccer streaming and affordable Price too. Get 49% off with this special discount + 3 Months Free.

Feature of ExpressVPN

  • Works with: Along With Any Sports Streaming its works on Netflix (multiple libraries), Hulu, BBC iPlayer, Vudu, Amazon Prime Video, SkyTV, Disney+ Hotstar, Sonyliv, and many others Too.
  • Compatible Device: Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Linux, Chrome, Firefox, and routers
  • Data logging: Strict no-logs policy
  • Money-back guarantee: 30 days

Don’t Miss 

ExpressVPN’s latest deal 2021: Get 3 months completely free on your annual subscription with this current offer! It’s not for certain when this deal will end so it’s best to ongoing expressvpn deal page to see if it’s still available.
ExpressVPN Get 3 Month Free with 12 Months plan banner

ExpressVPN is our first choice to Watch Any Sports as they are top spot in many tests, including best VPN for iOS devices, torrenting, and routers, because it’s a solid, reliable option.

ExpressVPN have more then 4900+ high-speed servers from 160 countries. It’s also one of the fastest VPNs we’ve tested and many of the top site also recommending same. This is excellent news for streamers and torrenters around the world to Get ExpressVPN and Stream Sports live online.

ExpressVPN can help you access your favorite content, even on platforms that don’t support VPNs. Thanks to the MediaStreamer feature and the VPN’s ability to blast through blocks, our researchers were able to watch Netflix, Hulu, and BBC iPlayer from six different countries on smart TVs, Amazon Fire TV sticks, Apple TV, gaming consoles, and other devices.

Customer service is also good, with helpful 24/7 live chat support and detailed setup guides for the many supported platforms. Every time I tested the live chat feature, I was chatting with a helpful representative in under two minutes. So if you facing any issue to Watch Any Sports live after Buying the ExpressVPN plan kindly contact them

Most Recent 14th Edition of the Hockey world cup tournament host by India and Belgium are the champions of the events. Check out below the year by year Winners and runners up the list of Hockey world cup so far.

Hockey World Cup Champions

Year Winner Runner-up Final Score Host
1971 Pakistan Spain 1-0 Spain
1973 Netherlands India 2-2 (4-2 in Penalty Strokes) Netherlands
1975 India Pakistan 2-1 Malaysia
1978 Pakistan Netherlands 3-2 Argentina
1982 Pakistan Germany 3-1 India
1986 Australia England 2-1 England
1990 Netherlands Pakistan 3-1 Pakistan
1994 Pakistan Netherlands 1-1 (4-3 in Penalty Strokes) Australia
1998 Netherlands Spain 3-2 Netherlands
2002 Germany Australia 2-1 Malaysia
2006 Germany Australia 4-3 Germany
2010 Australia Germany 2-1 India
2014 Australia Netherlands 6-1 Netherlands
2018 Belgium Netherlands 0-0 (3-2 in penalty shoots) India

Countries Wise Hockey world cup winners

Country Number of Titles Year
Pakistan 4 1971, 1978, 1982, 1994
Netherlands 3 1973, 1990, 1998
Australia 3 1986, 2010, 2014
Germany 2 2002, 2006
Belgium 1 2018
India 1 1975

Watch Every Game Live with ExpressVPN

✔ Easy set up ✔ 30-day money back guarantee ✔ Save 49%

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top