Gautam Gambhir’s India squad for ICC World Cup 2019

Just Few days ago Virender Sehwag Reveals the Squad of the India cricket team for the World cup 2019 and now Today Gautam Gabhir also announced India’s 15-Member Squad for the ICC Cricket world cup Tournament which will be played in May-July 2019 in this year at England and Wales.

Gambhir who pick a slightly different as he pick Ravichandran Ashwin ahead of the R Jadeja in his line up and also kept Rashabh Pant from the line up.

Gambhir will be go with both regular opener of Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma. then Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni also included in the team list. While in the Middle order he choose Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav and Dinesh Karthik.

He also mentioned that so far Pant have to wait as MS Dhoni and Karthik are regular and Experience wicket keeper option for the Team India. He also added Hardik Pandya a great all rounder in the line up who currently playing for the Mumbai Indians franchise.

Gautam Gambhir revealed 15 Man squad for world cup of india team
Gautam Gambhir revealed 15 Man squad for world cup of india team

In the bowling department they go with Bhuvneshwar Kumar along with Bumrah and Shami. In spin bowling department they pick R Ashwin along with Chahal and Kuldeep yadav.

Gautam Gambhir Reveals His 15-Member World Cup Squad

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *