Watch Football Live Stream 2023 Online From Anywhere with VPN

Get a Free Stream of the Upcoming Football Events Live from Anywhere Abroad countries by Using a Fastest VPN Service

Fifa Football World Cup Winners & Runners Up Till 2022

Football World cup Winners List : FIFA – Federation de International football association organized the football world cup on span of every four years. Inaugural edition of the Fifa world cup means first Football world cup will be held in 1930 which was host by the Uruguay and That tournament also won by the Uruguay national football team. Since then so far total 21 World cup has been organized by the Fifa and Next 22nd Edition of Fifa world cup is schedule to played in Qatar on 2022.

Total 32 TEAMs are took part in this football world cup competition. If we look at the results of all the competition then Brazil is the most successful nations as they are Fifa football world cup winners of Five times While Germany who has played Most number (8) of Final of Fifa world cup. Current Defending champions of Fifa world cup is France as they won the 2018 edition.

France 2018 fifa world cup champions with trophy
France 2018 fifa world cup champions with trophy

Look at below the Year by Year Each Fifa world cup Host Country, Winners, Runners up with final match score.

FIFA Football World Cup Winners List – Year by Year

YearHostsWinnerRunner-upFinal Match Score
1930UruguayUruguayArgentinaUruguay won by 4-2
1934ItalyItalyCzechoslovakiaItaly won by 2-1
1938FranceItalyHungaryItaly won by 4-2
1950BrazilUruguayBrazilUruguay won by 2-1
1954SwitzerlandGermanyHungaryGermany won by 3-2
1958SwedenBrazilSwedenBrazil won by 5-2
1962ChileBrazilCzechoslovakiaBrazil won by 3-1
1966EnglandEnglandGermanyEngland won by 4-2
1970MexicoBrazilItalyBrazil won by 4-1
1974GermanyGermanyNetherlandsGermany won by 2-1
1978ArgentinaArgentinaNetherlandsArgentina won by 3-1
1982SpainItalyGermanyItaly won by 3-1
1986MexicoArgentinaGermanyArgentina by 3-2
1990ItalyGermanyArgentinaGermany won by 1-0
1994USABrazilItalyBrazil won by 3-2 in penalties after 0-0 draw
1998FranceFranceBrazilFrance won by 3-0
2002Japan/South KoreaBrazilGermanyBrazil won by 2-0
2006GermanyItalyFranceItaly won by 5-3 in penalties after 1-1 draw
2010South AfricaSpainNetherlandsSpain won by 1-0
2014BrazilGermanyArgentinaGermany won by 1-0
2018RussiaFranceCroatiaFrance won by 4-2
2026USA, Mexico, CanadaTBCTBCTBC

Most Occasion World Cup Final Appearances by Nation

CountryTotal FinalsWinner (Years)Runners-up (Years)
Brazil75 (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002)2 (1950, 1998)
Germany84 (1954, 1974, 1990, 2014)4 (1966, 1982, 1986, 2002)
Italy64 (1934, 1938, 1982, 2006)2 (1970, 1994)
Argentina52 (1978, 1986)3 (1930, 1990, 2014)
Uruguay22 (1930, 1950)0
France32 (1998, 2018)1 (2006)
England11 (1966)0
Spain11 (2010)0
Netherlands303 (1974, 1978, 2010)
Czechoslovakia202 (1934, 1962)
Hungary202 (1938, 1954)
Sweden101 (1958)
Croatia101 (2018)

Upcoming 22nd Edition of the Fifa World cup Tournament to be schedule to played at Qatar from 21 November. You can download the Soccer world cup wallchart from here of All 64 Matches.

FAQ – Frequently Ask Questions

Who wins FIFA World Cup most?

With 5 Trophy on Kitty, Brazil is the Most Successfull Soccer World cup Team and only team who is participated in the every single Fifa world cup Events. Brazil Team win the World cup in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002 year of tournament.

What teams have won the World Cup?

Brazil who won the Five titles of the trophy along with them the Football world cup winners team are Germany and Italy who win the four titles each, Argentina, France and Uruguay win two trophy while England and spain succeed to win one title each.

Leave a Comment