Skip to content

Bangladesh announced Test Squad for Zimbabwe tour – Mahmudullah added in line up

One of the senior Bangladesh all-rounder Mahmudullah has been included in the line up for in the Bangladesh Test Squad for the upcoming Zimbabwe tour. T20 Captain Mahmudullah who ignored for the longer format of cricket since the last year as they recently played test against Pakistan in wayback 2020 February.

Bangladesh not picked the mahmudullah due to injury but now they ready as they pick 17 wickets in the ongoing Dhaka Premier League T20 game.

After including the Mahmudullah named in the bangladesh line up team are looking very strong as shakib Al Hasan, Iqball, Mushfiqur rahim also in the team.

“Look Tamim and Mushfiqur have injuries so we have included Mahmudullah as he is a senior member and we don’t want to take any risk,” Akram Khan said. ”As he is bowling, naturally it was also considered behind his inclusion.”

Bangladesh Test squad: Mominul Haque (c), Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Saif Hassan, Najmul Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mahmudullah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *