Skip to content

Bancroft ruled out from the Australia squad for Test against New zealand

With a brilliant 2-0 victory over Pakistan, Australia who have named the 14 Member squad for the Three Match test Series against New Zaland and from them 13 are retained. One of the name who miss out the series are  Cameron Bancroft from that list.

Look at below the complete squad of Australia for the Test series against New Zealand 2019-20.

Squad: Tim Paine (C), Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Joe Burns, Pat Cummins (VC), Josh Hazelwood, Travis Head (VC), Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, James Pattinson

Bancroft who as a reserve player for the series. james Pattinson – who returned to the side after serving a ban – and Michael Neser will also continue to serve as reserve pacemen for the series.

“As we said prior to the Pakistan series we are striving to maintain a core group of players,” Trevor Hohns, Australia’s chairman of selectors, said. “The performance of the team against Pakistan was very impressive across all areas, while there is always some room to improve

“We are backing the current batting line-up to continue their form across the next three Tests. Whilst not a part of this squad, Cameron Bancroft remains one of the standby players. Similarly, depending on conditions, we reserve the right to add a player to the squad at any time during the Series.

“Michael [Neser] will play for Queensland against New South Wales in the Marsh Sheffield Shield game at the SCG, as James [Pattinson] did last week for Victoria.”

First Test between Australia vs New Zealand begin from the 12th December and it will be day-night test while Second Test between this two sides are starts from the Boxing day 26 December and third one in January 3 at SCG.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *