List of Ryder Cup Winners – Year by Year

A team competition between the U.S. and Europe is known as the Ryder Cup.

Two of the last three events have been won by the United States.

Zach Johnson (U.S.) and Luke Donald (Europe) will lead their respective team of Ryder Cup in 2023 at Marco Simone Golf and Country Club in Italy.

Team USA has won two of the last three Ryder Cups, including a 19-9 win over Team Europe at Whistling Straits in 2021. As of mid-September, they have Ryder Cup odds of -120.

Don’t Miss : Ryder Cup USA Streaming Guide

While the United States has a 27-14-2 record, Europe has won nine of the last 13 editions.

Until 1971, the Ryder Cup was contested by the United States and Great Britain, then it included Great Britain and Ireland for four events, and starting in 1979, it included all of Europe.

List of Ryder Cup Winners By Year

2021United States19-9
2016United States17-11
2008United States16.5-11.5
1999United States14.5-13.5
1993United States15-13
1991United States14.5-13.5
1989Tied (Europe retains)14-14
1983United States14.5-13.5
1981United States18.5-9.5
1979United States17-11
1977United States12.5-7.5
1975United States21-11
1973United States19-13
1971United States18.5-13.5
1969Tied (United States retains)16-16
1967United States23.5-8.5
1965United States19.5-12.5
1963United States23-9
1961United States14.5-9.5
1959United States8.5-3.5
1957Great Britain7.5-4.5
1955United States8-4
1953United States6.5-5.5
1951United States9.5-2.5
1949United States7-5
1947United States11-1
1937United States8-4
1935United States9-3
1933Great Britain6.5-5.5
1931United States9-3
1929Great Britain7-5
1927United States9.5-2.5

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *