IPL – Indian Premier League Winners, Runners up Till Date

Indian Premier League winners

One of the Biggest Domestic Tournament and Best Cricket League of India’s Indian Premier League – IPL was starting from the 2008 to give chance to young and local players to play with international and foreign players. Final Match of the First Edition of IPL T20 League was played between the Two finalist team of Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings and on that game Rajasthan Royals became the winners of the inaugural edition by beating the CSK. Since this IPL first edition so far total 11 season to be concluded successfully.

If we look at the results of the all 11 Past edition then Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians are most successfull francise of the indian premier league as they won the IPL Title three occasion each. Kolkata Knight Riders also able to win the trophy twice of IPL.

Indian Premier League winners
Indian Premier League winners

Check out below the Year by Year IPL Winners, Runners up with Final Match Results of Each season.

IPL Winners, Runners-up List

Year Winner Runner-Up Result
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings RR won by 3 wickets
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore DC won by 6 runs
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians CSK won by 22 runs
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore CSK won by 58 runs
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings KKR won by 5 wickets
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings MI won by 23 runs
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab KKR won by 3 wickets
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings MI won by 41 runs
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore SRH won by 8 runs
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiant MI won by 1 run
2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad CSK won by 8 wickets
2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings MI won by 1 Runs

Most Recent Edition of 2019 to be won by Mumbai Indians with 1 runs.  2020 Edition of Indian Premier League to be played at UAE currently. As soon as Final Match complete i will be updated this table with IPL 13 winner.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *