Euro Cup 2024 Referee Names Revealed: Meet the Officiating Team

check out : Euro Cup 2024 Referee Names – The Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) recently unveiled the list of referees, assistant referees, video match officials, and support match officials who have been appointed to oversee the upcoming UEFA Euro 2024 tournament. Scheduled to take place in Germany from June 14 to July 14, 2024, this highly anticipated event will feature the top national football teams from across Europe.

List of Refere and Assistant Referees:

The UEFA Referees Committee has carefully selected a total of 20 proficient and experienced referees from various European countries to officiate the matches during the tournament. Each referee will be joined by two assistant referees from their respective nations. Here is the complete Euro Cup 2024 referee list:

  • Michael Oliver (ENG, 1985)
  • Anthony Taylor (ENG, 1978)
  • Francois Letexier (FRA, 1989)
  • Clement Turpin (FRA, 1982)
  • Daniel Siebert (GER, 1984)
  • Felix Zwayer (GER, 1981)
  • Marco Guida (ITA, 1981)
  • Daniele Orsato (ITA, 1975)
  • Danny Makkelie (NED, 1983)
  • Szymon Marciniak (POL, 1981)
  • Artur Dias (POR, 1979)
  • Istvan Kovacs (ROU, 1984)
  • Ivan Kruzliak (SVK, 1984)
  • Slavko Vinčić (SVN, 1979)
  • Jesus Gil Manzano (ESP, 1984)
  • Glenn Nyberg (SWE, 1988)
  • Sandro Schärer (SUI, 1988)
  • Halil Meler (TUR, 1986)
  • Facundo Tello (ARG, 1982)

These esteemed referees have been selected based on their exceptional track record in high-level domestic and international matches, ensuring that Euro 2024 will be officiated with the utmost professionalism and accuracy.

Video Match Officials (VMOs):

Apart from on-field officials, UEFA has also appointed a team of 20 Video Match Officials (VMOs) who will oversee the Video Assistant Referee (VAR) system during the tournament. The VAR system

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *