Skip to content

Cameroon Squad for AFCON 2019 – Finalize 23 Man player list

Head coach of Cameroon national football team Clarence Seedorf named for final 23 man squad for the upcoming 2019 African cup of Nations – AFCON which to be played at Egypt.

“We chose players with the characteristics that suit us. You have to trust my choices and support the team.” Seedorf told a press conference in the capital, Yaounde.

“[Aboubakar] came in injured a week before we started training, unfortunately. From a medical point of view, he would have been ready only in the third week [of the competition],” Seedorf said.

Defending champions Cameroon who drawn in the Group F so in the group stage Benin, Guinea-Bissau and Ghana.

AFCON 2019 is schedule to played between 21 June – 19 July.

Full squad:

Goalkeepers: Andre Onana (Ajax Amsterdam, Netherlands), Fabrice Ondoa (Oostende, Belgium), Carlos Kameni (Fenerbahce, Turkey).

Defenders: Collins Fai (Standard Liege, Belgium), Michael Ngadeu-Ngadjui (Slavia Prague, Czech Republic), Ambroise Oyongo Bitolo (Montpellier, France), Yaya Banana (Panionios, Greece), Gaetan Bong (Brighton, England), Jean Armel Kana-Biyik (Kayserispor, Turkey), Dawa Tchakonte (Mariupol, Ukraine).

Midfielders: Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa (Fulham, England), Georges Mandjeck (Maccabi Haifa), Pierre Kunde Malong (Mainz, Germany), Arnaud Djoum (Hearts, Scotland), Wilfrid Kaptoum (Betis Sevilla, Spain).

Forwards: Stephane Bahoken (Angers, France), Eric-Maxim Choupo-Moting (PSG, France), Karl Toko Ekambi (Villareal, Spain), Jacques Zoua (Astra, Romania), Clinton Njie (Marseille, France), Christian Bassogog (Henan, China), Joel Tagueu (Maritimo, Portugal), Olivier Boumal (Panionos, Greece).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *