2021 Epsom Derby Live Stream, TV Channels, Race Coverage info

30 Days Money Back Guarantee

Horse Race

Date : 5 June 2021
Events : Epsom Derby 2021
Live Stream : ITV Racing (UK), NBCSN (USA)
Watch Anywhere : 👉 Try ExpressVPN (Our Top Recommended VPN)

Race runners are confirm for the 2021 Epsom Derby. Epsom Downs Racecoruse will be host the 242nd Edition of the Epsom Derby on Sunday 5 june. The race is sponsored for the first time by the online car-dealer Cazoo.

In the US, the race (11:30 a.m. ET start time) will be televised on NBC Sports Network (coverage starts at 10 a.m. ET). ITV Racing have live coverage of this year’s Derby Festival from Epsom Downs. But if you don’t have cable, here are the best options to watch a live stream of the 2021 Epsom Derby online for free:

Quick Guide to Watch Epsom Derby Live Stream 2021 Free

  1. Get ExpressVPN (Best for Stream Horse Race – Offering a 49% off on Annual Plan)
  2. Download the Software and Install to your Device
  3. Connect to Server Location & Select to Broadcaster country to UK
  4. Go to ITV Racing Streaming Site
  5. Start Streaming Video in High definition.
Watch Horse Racing Now 49% off on annual plan

The first day features two Group 1s – the Oaks and the Coronation Cup – among five races being shown on ITV. Ed Chamberlin and co are live from 1.30pm until 5pm.

On Derby Saturday, The Opening Show whets the appetite from 9am on ITV4 before coverage from Epsom Downs gets underway on ITV from 1.25pm. The build up to the big race continues until the runners and riders go to post at 4.30pm.

Paddy Power has been sponsoring all of ITV Racing’s excellent live coverage since January 1. That’s every televised meet throughout 2021 as well as on-demand and catch up services, licensing rights, the ITV Racing app and the ITV7 competition as well. The mega-deal covers almost 100 days of racing every year for you to enjoy on the telly box.


The Epsom Derby is set to take place at 4.30pm BST on Saturday June 5, 2021 at Epsom Downs. It’s the second of the Epsom Classics to be run after the Oaks – exclusively open to three-year-old fillies – on Friday June 4.


Last 5 Winners: Serpentine (2020), Anthony Van Dyck (2019), Masar (2018), Wings Of Eagles (2017), Harzand (2016)

Leading Jockey: Lester Piggott (9 wins – 1954, 1957, 1960, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1976, 1977, 1983)

Leading Trainer: Aidan O’Brien (8 wins – 2001, 2002, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017, 2019, 2020)

Fastest Winning Time (at Epsom): 2m 31.33s – Workforce (2010)

Widest Winning Margin: 10l – Shergar (1981)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top