Fifa Football World Cup Winners & Runners Up Till date

30 Days Money Back Guarantee

France 2018 fifa world cup champions with trophy

FIFA – Federation de International football association organized the football world cup on span of every four years. Inaugural edition of the Fifa world cup means first Football world cup will be held in 1930 which was host by the Uruguay and That tournament also won by the Uruguay national football team. Since then so far total 21 World cup has been organized by the Fifa and Next 22nd Edition of Fifa world cup is schedule to played in Qatar on 2022.

A VPN service which will help you to access Geo Block Content and Stream sports live without any restriction of TV channels. To Stream, Sports live I always recommend you Subscribe ExpressVPN because of their Enjoy unrestricted access worldwide features, Fast Server, Easy Setup on almost all device, 24/7 Hour customer support with live chat along with 30 days money back Guarantee.

Quick Guide: Watch Match Live From Anywhere in 3 Steps

  1. Get a trusted VPN Go with ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free)
  2. Connect to the Server of the Broadcaster channel.
  3. Start watching Sports! 

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch Match online kindly contact ExpressVPN support person via live Chat or Email.

Total 32 TEAMs are took part in this football world cup competition. If we look at the results of all the competition then Brazil is the most successful nations as they won the Fifa world cup Five times While Germany who has played Most number (8) of Final of Fifa world cup. Current Defending champions of Fifa world cup is France as they won the 2018 edition.

France 2018 fifa world cup champions with trophy
France 2018 fifa world cup champions with trophy

Look at below the Year by Year Each Fifa world cup Host Country, Winners, Runners up with final match score.

Too busy for the full read? Here’s the BEST VPN for 2021

ExpressVPN – The fastest VPN available. It’s super-secure, is easy to use, great for Soccer streaming and affordable Price too. Get 49% off with this special discount + 3 Months Free.

Feature of ExpressVPN

  • Works with: Along With Any Sports Streaming its works on Netflix (multiple libraries), Hulu, BBC iPlayer, Vudu, Amazon Prime Video, SkyTV, Disney+ Hotstar, Sonyliv, and many others Too.
  • Compatible Device: Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Linux, Chrome, Firefox, and routers
  • Data logging: Strict no-logs policy
  • Money-back guarantee: 30 days

Don’t Miss 

ExpressVPN’s latest deal 2021: Get 3 months completely free on your annual subscription with this current offer! It’s not for certain when this deal will end so it’s best to ongoing expressvpn deal page to see if it’s still available.
ExpressVPN Get 3 Month Free with 12 Months plan banner

ExpressVPN is our first choice to Watch Any Sports as they are top spot in many tests, including best VPN for iOS devices, torrenting, and routers, because it’s a solid, reliable option.

ExpressVPN have more then 4900+ high-speed servers from 160 countries. It’s also one of the fastest VPNs we’ve tested and many of the top site also recommending same. This is excellent news for streamers and torrenters around the world to Get ExpressVPN and Stream Sports live online.

ExpressVPN can help you access your favorite content, even on platforms that don’t support VPNs. Thanks to the MediaStreamer feature and the VPN’s ability to blast through blocks, our researchers were able to watch Netflix, Hulu, and BBC iPlayer from six different countries on smart TVs, Amazon Fire TV sticks, Apple TV, gaming consoles, and other devices.

Customer service is also good, with helpful 24/7 live chat support and detailed setup guides for the many supported platforms. Every time I tested the live chat feature, I was chatting with a helpful representative in under two minutes. So if you facing any issue to Watch Any Sports live after Buying the ExpressVPN plan kindly contact them

FIFA World Cup Winners

Year Hosts Winner Runner-up Final Match Score
1930 Uruguay Uruguay Argentina Uruguay won by 4-2
1934 Italy Italy Czechoslovakia Italy won by 2-1
1938 France Italy Hungary Italy won by 4-2
1950 Brazil Uruguay Brazil Uruguay won by 2-1
1954 Switzerland Germany Hungary Germany won by 3-2
1958 Sweden Brazil Sweden Brazil won by 5-2
1962 Chile Brazil Czechoslovakia Brazil won by 3-1
1966 England England Germany England won by 4-2
1970 Mexico Brazil Italy Brazil won by 4-1
1974 Germany Germany Netherlands Germany won by 2-1
1978 Argentina Argentina Netherlands Argentina won by 3-1
1982 Spain Italy Germany Italy won by 3-1
1986 Mexico Argentina Germany Argentina by 3-2
1990 Italy Germany Argentina Germany won by 1-0
1994 USA Brazil Italy Brazil won by 3-2 in penalties after 0-0 draw
1998 France France Brazil France won by 3-0
2002 Japan/South Korea Brazil Germany Brazil won by 2-0
2006 Germany Italy France Italy won by 5-3 in penalties after 1-1 draw
2010 South Africa Spain Netherlands Spain won by 1-0
2014 Brazil Germany Argentina Germany won by 1-0
2018 Russia France Croatia France won by 4-2
2022 Qatar TBC TBC TBC
2026 USA, Mexico, Canada TBC TBC TBC

Most Occasion World Cup Final Appearances by Nation

Country Total Finals Winner (Years) Runners-up (Years)
Brazil 7 5 (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002) 2 (1950, 1998)
Germany 8 4 (1954, 1974, 1990, 2014) 4 (1966, 1982, 1986, 2002)
Italy 6 4 (1934, 1938, 1982, 2006) 2 (1970, 1994)
Argentina 5 2 (1978, 1986) 3 (1930, 1990, 2014)
Uruguay 2 2 (1930, 1950) 0
France 3 2 (1998, 2018) 1 (2006)
England 1 1 (1966) 0
Spain 1 1 (2010) 0
Netherlands 3 0 3 (1974, 1978, 2010)
Czechoslovakia 2 0 2 (1934, 1962)
Hungary 2 0 2 (1938, 1954)
Sweden 1 0 1 (1958)
Croatia 1 0 1 (2018)

Watch Every Game Live with ExpressVPN

✔ Easy set up ✔ 30-day money back guarantee ✔ Save 49%

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top